goodbye 2016.


On the last night of 2015, we talked about our highs and lows of the year – our favourite memories, our funniest moments, what we were most thankful for, what we dreaded and thank god that all those had passed … – and we talked about our aspirations, our hopes and expectations for the new year. Little did we know, it’ll be one of the most hectic year ever. We turned 21. We became more independent. We took on new roles, went through transitions, some of us got into a relationship, some of us got out of one. We had more supper nights, we stayed out later and we met new people.

My 2016 started out rather smoothly. The 6 months ahead were going according to plan. It was good. When I crossed the halfway point, everything started becoming chaotic as heck. As much as I tried to avoid drama, drama came and made my life complicated for the last 6 months. And now, on the last day of 2016, as I look back on all that drama, I realize that I grew so much more as a person than I did in the first half of the year when everything was pretty much smooth-sailing. While I was miserable af more than half the time during the last few months, I guess some good came out of it.

As I recall my 2016 resolutions .. I think I did good. Most people aren’t able to fulfill half their resolutions but I did. The only thing I struggled with was about perception and blackhearted-ness. I was not able to prevent it from consuming my thoughts and I was not able to see the good in people, not able to keep myself from the gossip  — the 4 steps. Eh, omg. I actually did achieve everything I intended to because all of them were attainable. Okay yas, that’s what new year resolutions are about! making you work for it but it’s still within reach. (:

My new year’s resolutions for 2017? Haha, haven’t thought of any yet. But please, of sleepless thought catalogue nights, i hope i’ve less of them. 

 

xx

 

11:04AM

goodbye 2016.

Leave a Reply

