the 3 months which flew by,

September, October, November & soon, December – 

September 5, 2016. A month long pasar malam was held on the fresh grounds of beauty world all though September to October in celebration of Lantern festival. It was very nostalgic. I mean, come on, I got to experience my childhood days again. The open field which was once bigger than it currently is continues to host carnivals with ferris wheel, viking ships and bumper cars.

Albeit a flash to the past, it wasn’t a mirror. There were baskets of small $2 durians up for sale (sold out in like the first few days) and we decided to try it since it’s the first time we saw such small, cute durians! haha Gotta tell ya, the quality is there and it’s bite size and mhmm so good.

Around this time (late August/early September), sis and I started going to the gym on a regular basis. It started out as every Monday evenings. As time passed, we went to the gym whenever we could – twice, thrice a week – and I was starting to realize how peaceful the gym is. It’s just you, your mind, body and the regular encouragement. And you just do your best each time. Pushing current limits and recognizing future ones. The gym has also been an escape from everything. When I felt down and troubled, it was here that calmed me. Exercising is truly a blessing in disguise (: Wonder how many times it saved people.

 

I walked a lot of the weekends too. We woke up took the railway path from Southaven 2 to Holland so that we could have our hearty market breakfast and acai. Acai wasn’t open so early, so we headed down to Ghim Moh for mum’s coffee instead. Yep, coffee in the condensed milk tin (; Made walks to the nature reserves nearby – bukit batok and bukit timah – but we didn’t try the railmall direction and further until last weekend. And omg, we walked from our house to bukit panjang to collect 8 instax film cartridges – honestly, can’t believe I walked 3 mrt stations. It was so hot that morning but definitely worth the experience. At least I know where Senja is now.

 

And of course, my weekends were also spent celebrating twentyfirsts too. Been to the dinners and prettily decorated birthday parties, I can’t even took so much effort into planning it. haha

happybirthday

bubsshangedwinkyvminbenjesspaulzhuojing

 

Oh yeah, I forgot. I had a lot of skype calls. peng you men, wo xiang nian ni men ~~

 

September, 2016. A very chill first half of the semester. i love my family, friends, singapore, sunsets, vlogging, babysittin’. Just me letting go and accepting new things in my life this month. Oh, and I shaved my nape HAHA

 

October, 2016Got our august paycheck – the broke and indebted me is happy, so happy. Bro went away for 3 weeks. I had my hands on the Candy K and it’s so gorgeous. Been using it nonstop since. I’m so happy, words can’t express my delight. and a christmas present 2 months early.thanks sis. I am so blessed. 

 

November, 2016. Legit the most tiring and stressful month this year. Caught up with project submissions, social activities, work, emotions. But i guess, many breakthroughs as well. (:

 

And all those first time rabak nights of dancing, singing and being 21. Havent gone in more than a year and surprising things happened. Finally gone zouk with slug after many futile attempts #nevergiveupattitude one of the best nights of my life

 

Special dedication to my slugbuddy especially for this sem, you are the best. Thank you for being in my life.

Feeling used but I’m still missing you
And I can’t see the end of this
Just wanna feel your kiss
Against my lips
And now all this time, is passing by
But I still can’t seem to tell you why
It hurts me every time I see you
Realize how much I need you

I hate you, I love you,
I hate that I love you
Don’t want to but I can’t put nobody else above you
I hate you, I love you,
I hate that I want you
You want her, you need her
And I’ll never be her

// you my broad (in s’pore) //

 

December, 2016. Started out with a bang. Mambo jambo turned out to be a session of self-rabaks. Thank god for my amazing friends. Finals are over, school is out & december is here (: Drunk on summer, i swear the cutest cat ever. Too bad she doesn’t like to be cuddled.

 

Here’s it for today. It’s a media-filled post huh XD

It’s been real, 2016.

 

xx

5:40PM

the 3 months which flew by,

Leave a Reply

