11:15AM

Midway through my research paper and my whatsapp notification sounds. Oh, dad sent another one of his videos again … should I bother to open it? it’s 5 minutes long though. But my curiosity got the better of me anyway and though i only wanted to watch a little of it, i ended up sitting through the whole video, pausing to replay or to control my emotions.

He says what I have lived by for more than a year now. And every time, I am reminded by a quote, a person, an event, a memory, a regret, an advice … I feel so refreshed. The stresses of work, school, problems become nonexistent and I focus on the present. It’s a blessing.

 

see, i no longer live in time; i live in moments.

see, it’s not what’s in your pocket that matters; it’s what in your heart that truly matters.

love, love is only a word, until someone comes along and gives it meaning.

 

 

xx

11:15AM

Leave a Reply

