Back to Nature. 

Today, J and I will be taking on Coney Island. Allll the way at Punggol. I hope we get to cycle, cos I really miss cycling! I used to ride rounds from my grandma’s garden to the porch/parking area and back to the garden again. Around the tree we go, skidding and drifting if possible, jumping over tree branches and trunks and curbs. Unafraid to fall. I went back last year to bring the bike home so I could ride around my neighbourhood. Years have passed and rust has left its mark on my beloved bike. Oh, I long for those afternoons where my brother and I rode all over the neighbourhood, to the playground, in the garden – thrilling ourselves with nothing but the outdoors. 

xx
12:08AM.

Back to Nature. 

Leave a Reply

