Solitude. 

I miss the setting sun and peace. I miss the warmth of the sunlight not the burns it give. I miss the time when i have everything to myself, including me. I miss being alone. I miss not talking, not trying to sustain a superficial conversation (esp, under the influence of alcohol). I miss being free and feeling free at home. I miss the times when grooving comes naturally. I miss being back home. I miss the familiar but i crave the challenge. 

xx
1:18am.
Lying in bed alone with music filling my soul. I just need some time away from humans. Human beings and their emotions and nonsense. Hope tomorrow will be a better day/night. Finally getting the chance to sleep in. So, no alarms 🙃 but it’s not like i haven’t been waking up later over the past couple of days. Ok, goodnight. 

2.15am.

xx

Solitude. 

Leave a Reply

