2016.

  
I think it’s about time I give myself a break. This is probably draining the crap out of me. I just want to shut down and be alone. Putting up smiles you somewhat mean, avoiding, appearing happy. Ha ha. It made me realise how silly I was even to think about Hospitality as a career. True, i get a high from it but it probably wouldn’t last. Lets just put me and nature together. Well, at least this session will be good for my soul. 

My New Year resolutions for this year? 

  • Not to overexert myself in situations just to not appear lonely – don’t conform. 
  • Appreciate the little things & listen wholeheartedly. 
  • Follow the 4 steps (which brings me back to my first point). 
  • Allow myself to suffer and be sad, melancholic, angry, jealous etc – don’t bottle it up & don’t let people tell you otherwise. Take their consoling with a pinch of salt. 
  • Stay healthy. Be happy.
  • Laugh lots. Travel more regionally. Learn to cook tom yum pasta and kiam chai teng. 
  • Capture more. Edit more

Laugh, even when you feel too sick or too worn out or tired. Smile, even when you’re trying not to cry and the tears are blurring your vision. Sing, even when people stare at you and tell you your voice is crappy. Trust, even when your heart begs you not to. Twirl, even when your mind makes no sense of what you see. Frolick, even when you are made fun of. Kiss, even when others are watching. Sleep, even when you’re afraid of what the dreams might bring. Run, even when it feels like you can’t run any more.And, always, remember, even when the memories pinch your heart. Because the pain of all your experience is what makes you the person you are now. And without your experience—you are an empty page, a blank notebook, a missing lyric. What makes you brave is your willingness to live through your terrible life and hold your head up high the next day. So don’t live life in fear. Because you are stronger now, after all the crap has happened, than you ever were back before it started.

To end off, i’d really like to share my 2015 new year post from my previous blog. 

Somehow, I feel that 2015 would be a really good year & everything can be made possible if I choose to reach and try. So for my resolutions of this yer 2015,

To love. To be loved. To never forget my own insignificance. to never get used to the unspeakable violence and the vulgar disparity of life around me. To seek joy in the saddest place. To pursue beauty to its lair. To never simplify what is complicated or complicate what is simple. To respect strength, never power. Above all, to watch. To try and understand. To never look away. And never, never to forget.

– Arundhati Roy

Get my abs & lead a healthier, leaner lifestyle (the 30 days workout challenge I committed myself to has been paying off though I skipped today’s workout oops)

& taking some from last year,

-cherish the people around me

-pursue my interest

-to face negative criticism and judgement fiercely but calmly, not to be hurt by them but to tke them as voice each and every person has

Last but not least,

-find happiness in the littlest, lots of laughter

HAVE A WHOLE LOTTA FREAKIN FUN


It seems like 2015 has indeed been the best year yet. (: And my NY15 resolutions were 95% fulfilled. Here’s me hoping for 2016 would be better than the already amazing 2015.


Genestho,

xx

2016.

Leave a Reply

