Idle Loyalty.

IMG_3615  IMG_3610

Selamat Hari Raya to all my Muslim friends and readers. I hope that you guys enjoyed yourselves and that the rest of us are getting some much needed downtime over this long weekend.

On a public holiday like today, I should be sleeping in. But, nah. My body clock decided to wake me up early. While I was waiting for my Thai food at Beauty World, the Singapore flags that were put up called out to me. There is something so majestic and magical about your own country’s flag swaying in the breeze. I don’t know if this is what you call patriotism or delusion. I choose to believe that although we have a place we can call our home, there are parts of us which belong elsewhere in the world. In this day and age, is there really such a thing as territorial boundaries or loyalties?

Anyway, let’s not digress. Let’s appreciate the (few) visuals instead. Though national day is not far from today and I should save this entry for later, I wanted to capture this #molement of mixed feelings at that point in time. I’m sure I’ll have better photos on National Day itself.

P/S: Apologies for the plain and lacking of personality page. I’m still trying to figure out how wordpress actually works. If anyone can be so kind as to tell me where I can find the HTML for the theme so that I can personally edit it (like in blogger), that would be much appreciated!

I found this cool angle on my way back home. It gives off that very chill tropical vibe ygwim?
I found this cool angle on my way back home. It gives off that very chill tropical vibe ygwim?

xx

Idle Loyalty.

Leave a Reply

